Zipcar logo

How do I close my account?

Close account

If you'd like to close your Zipcar account, please fill out the form by clicking on the "Close My Account" button at the bottom of this page.  

On our rolling monthly no annual commitment membership plans, access to the Zipcar service will continue until end of monthly billing period. We don't give refunds for partial-month membership periods.

If you have joined the Plus plan then you have a 3 month commitment.

30 Day Trial

Join Zipcar and try it out for 30 days. If it's not for you, we'll refund your membership fee. We just know you are going to love Zipcar so we are willing to give you a guarantee. Here are the rules:

Trial applies only to the membership fee.

Trial does not apply to driving costs.

Trial available for new members only. Members re-opening accounts are not eligible for the trial.

If a coupon is redeemed and membership is cancelled within 30 days, the coupon becomes void and all driving will be charged to the member.

Trial not valid for accounts with a discounted rate plan (this includes, but is not limited to, Zipcar as an HR benefit, business plans, and sponsored plans).

30 days start once your membership application has been submitted to Zipcar.

Business Accounts

If you have a business account and would like to end your membership, please call our Z4B team on 0203 004 7816.

 

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request