Ending your Zipcar trip

Once you're done with your trip, you can end your booking to make the car available to be booked by others. Before you do that, here are some things to keep in mind:

  • Make sure the car has at least 1/4 tank of fuel
  • Clean out the car - it should be as clean as (or cleaner than) you found it
  • All personal belongings are to be taken with you
  • Return the car to the home location it belongs to (Either the car club bay or Zipzone)
  • If using Flex, ensure you have parked in an approved parking bay within the Zipzone.
  • The keys have been returned to the holder in the glovebox
  • Close all the doors
  • Lock the car using your iPhone® or Android™ mobile app or Zipcard. 

To end your Zipcar trip, follow the steps below:

  1. Open your Zipcar iPhone® or Android™ mobile app
  2. Click Drive from the menu
  3. Select End Trip to finish the reservation 

Keep In Mind

  • Unused time is not refundable
  • If you don't manually end your trip, it will end automatically
Was this article helpful?
20 out of 57 found this helpful